Shut up and take it like a good girl… Not the best way to start your morning. US would never start a morning this way.

My head hurts, my eyes are swollen, puffy, and achy, and I just want to fall back into your arms and let you love away the pain of life like you did last night. 

The early light of morning brought with it the cold reality that I wouldn’t be able to snuggle into the love US and hide forever. I had to face the day with my false smile and black sunglasses. I had to sit there and shut up and listen to and do what I was told. And it sucked. I hate it. I don’t know how much more of it I can take before I really do break.

Thank you for being there. Thank you for swooping in, wrapping your arms around me and kissing and loving away the sadness and hurt. I don’t care about anything as long as I have your arms and love to return to. I wish I could spend every night surrounded in your love.

Even though yesterday was a crappy day I slept knowing that you were right beside me, loving me, holding me, and never letting me go.

I love you.

I’m sorry.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers

