It’s a quarter after one, I’m all alone, and I need you now…

Hey Moon. We have been texting much of the night and I must say you make me feel like a teenager again. Perhaps you truly are, My Teenage Dream (: Cuz, you make me… feel like I’m living a Teenage dream, the way you turn me on…. Whoopsie got a little carried away there. It has just been one of those days. I want to hear your voice again. I heard it today for the first time in what felt like years. I listened to the messages you sent me like a bazillion times today. Crazy… I know. But hey, we all go a little crazy sometimes… right Johnny??

I wanted to talk to you so bad today. I want to talk to you so bad tomorrow. I don’t know if I should though. I feel like if I do I am just saying that whatever happened or didn’t happen is okay, and I don’t really feel like it was okay. I don’t feel like you had a valid enough excuse to have treated me the way you did. I feel like I at least deserve communication. I don’t feel like I am asking much. Just the chance to know that everything is okay. That you are still walking this earth with me. That the ground hasn’t swallowed you whole. That…. okay maybe when I put it in to words it seems like a lot, but really it shouldn’t be a lot if you loved me like you did. You should want me to know that you are okay. I mean come on, I’m not asking for 4 hour conversations. Heck I would even settle for a text, hey or even a hi would do. Something. Anything more than nothing.

I have so much to say but again just not the right words to put with the thoughts. I miss you; I know I can say that. I love you, there’s an easy one for me. I hope I don’t chicken out of tomorrow and we do spend some time together. I know that my soul, my heart…. US could really use it. I am going to watch a movie I think. Relax on the couch and try to drift into a quiet slumber. Ha Ha who am I trying to kid. A quiet slumber is not something I have been lucky enough to spend time with since I can’t even remember when.

Goodnight my Moon. I love you. I miss you. I am thinking of you, always. Sweet dreams… Rawr <333

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

