When you’re too in love to let it go, but if you never try you’ll never know…

I’m dragging my feet to get ready for tomorrow. I haven’t even packed yet which is unusual for me. I am nervous about leaving right now with everything that is going on. Thank you for not letting me push you away. I have read and reread the texts you sent the last few days not letting me forget that you didn’t, haven’t, WON’T, give up on US and that you won’t let me either. You continue to amaze me with the love you show. I am trying to process it and let it flow over me like it should but it is hard. I am no longer used to the lovey dovey feelings of love. I am used to the anger, hurt, disappointment, meanness that I have felt for so many years now. I have almost forgotten what it is like to be loved in return. I missed it. I didn’t know how much I missed it until you reminded me. Thank you for that too Moon.

This is not going to be an easy road. I am pretty broke beyond being fixable. I don’t want you to feel like this is something you have to ‘fix’, I am okay being broken, I have learned to function okay, broken and alone.

I love you. I miss you. I needed you more than you will ever know, thank you. Will you try to… Fix me?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. The the sentiment in the picture…
    Hope it goes ok for you : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

