Darling, darling, stand by me. Stand by me…

I’m lost. I am trying to keep you away. Trying not to let you in. It’s not really working. There is a constant battle raging inside. The US in me knows how much I need you. The broken in me doesn’t want to feel anymore hurt. I can’t allow myself to talk to you for fear that just the sound of your voice will weaken the walls I have been trying to build. Fuck.

I miss you. I love you. I hope you don’t let me push you away……….

I’m sorry. Goodnight my Moon.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Don’t worry. If he really loves you then he won’t. I’ve tried pushing loved ones away, but somehow they just don’t let me. If it’s meant to be, it will be. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you… I am hoping he won’t. I have a feeling he’s different from all the rest (: ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

