I think you need to start coming up with some better excuses… Better yet, try being REAL.

I pretty much called it. You started leaving messages at five this morning, ‘Hey baby I missed you I’m on my way home now, blah, blah, blah…’ I mean I think you left me 3, yes 3, messages in a 3 hour time span. Yet, somehow you couldn’t find the ten fucking seconds it takes, to send a message, in 3 fucking DAYS. All I have to say to that is….

What the FUCK ever!

I, of course, caved and called you as soon as I could. Shocker, I know.

I was so upset the first time I talked to you I just sat there for who know how many minutes, just trying to breathe, not saying a word. I couldn’t even say anything to you. I think I finally let you have it about the third or fourth call. And OMG the more we talked the angrier I became. I mean you said other people were using your phone so much you got sick of it and put it in the car? Are you kidding me? And you said that the car was quite a walk away, during that fucking walk you couldn’t text me?! You couldn’t have spent the few seconds it would take to send me a message, email, text, anything?!

I’m sure your phone wasn’t even in the car and if it was I’m pretty sure it was more like I was calling too much and you got sick of ignoring it, or explaining it, so you put it in the car. However, I think I called you like 4 times in 3 days and they were all on the same day. I quit calling once I realized that you weren’t answering and I only called in the first place because YOU told me to because you were sure you would have some ‘alone’ time.

Again.Just bullshit to shut me up and get me off the phone long enough for you to ditch it before I could call back again. Don’t worry. I won’t be calling much anymore. I wouldn’t be calling at all if you had your way. I’m sure it is annoying that I am such a clinger. Wouldn’t it be so much easier for you if I just walked away and didn’t look back?

Well, won’t you be surprised if when I do.

I have so many different things I want to say to you right now. I want to be mad. I want to be angry. I want to lash out at you and tell you to leave me alone and never call again but then there is the part of me that wants to just pretend like my feelings were not hurt and words, regardless if they were promises or not, were not broken and it is no big deal. But my feelings WERE hurt and you did break promises. Again.

And the worst part, no matter how many times you say it….

You’re not sorry.

And that’s what hurts the most.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

