I’m not afraid… I’m terrified, and for good reason.

unicorn

I’ve made very poor decisions where you’re concerned lately and I’m paying the price.

I was weak and stupid to fall for your games again.

But I have spent so many sleepless nights without you that it was so so so so very easy to fall into the fakeness of US, too fucking easy.

I thought it was going okay at first, I was able to maintain as long as we kept everything in the present, here today right this second. If you started talking about missing US or what we used to be I had to shut it down immediately, there was no way I could handle that, but as long as we focused only on the right now I was okay (and I usually the term okay loosely).

But then after a few days of okay I slipped easily back into our old ways, your whispers were too easy to fall into, you knew exactly the right things with your late night flirting and phone calls. You answered when I called you for the first time in over a year. You sent funny sexy messages throughout the day.

And then at the worst possible time you dropped it….

You called me by her name, ‘$&#!@ (insert fucking your new love’s name here) come home to me, come home to me…’ and my whole fucking world shattered, the tiny pieces of hope that remained for our love disappeared in a flash, like a a nuclear war bomb was dropped and incinerated everything US that had survived the first terrible attack on US. Gone.

The breath and life was sucked from me the instant the words slipped from your mouth.

Time stopped.

My heart stopped.

But the words coming from your mouth didn’t stop.

I’ve been numb since.

I don’t know how to stop the words from playing over and over in my head. I can’t stop the words you whispered from screaming over and over.Your frantic pleas to her, completely lost in the lust that you have for her not even realizing that I existed let alone that I was the person with you NOT HER!!

I know now there is no way anyone could ever hurt me anymore than I am now. I find an odd comfort knowing that I can’t be anymore broken, no one can hurt me now because there is absolutely nothing left of me.

You took everything from me.

You have left me with nothing.

Well nothing but the truth that I was never what you wanted; that I was never going to be your forever.

And that hurt will last my lifetime.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

