I’m broken, and I don’t feel right when you’re gone away… Save me.

image

I can’t get you out of my head.

The thoughts of what we had won’t leave.

I can hear your whispers.

I feel the loss of you more than I have in a very long time.

The tears won’t stop.

My heart won’t stop racing.

I can’t breathe.

You are gone.

You and I will never be.

It doesn’t matter how many sleepless nights I spend begging for you. You are never going to show up.

How can I still hurt like you left yesterday even after all this time?

How can you not miss me?

Ugh…

Why am I doing this?

When will the hurt of losing you go away?

Will it ever?

How could you get over it so fast?

What am I doing wrong?

Fuck.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Brandon Toscano

     /  January 15, 2015

    I don’t think you really ever get over someone who has impacted your life in a way that no one, even yourself can’t explain. I know for sure certain they haven’t moved on in reality. If you meant something to once, that feeling never goes away. As the saying goes, the best way to get over someone is to be under someone else, most think of it in THAT way, I don’t think it ever amounts to that in particular. When you felt something for someone, you crave that feeling of closeness and most end up making choices to get it back without fully thinking. I am not entirely sure where I am going with this, the more I typed the more I ramble, lol.

    Things do and will get better, I know this from experience. I have stumbled across those exact thoughts, and there was never a answer. Sadly you just have to realize that, maybe it was just not meant to be. It’s probably hard to even consider the possibilty when you mind is thinking emotionally instead of subjectively.

    In the end they left, they didn’t try to fix things, didn’t want to talk about it and just gave up when things got tough, or in most cases different. Ask yourself, do you really want someone who gave up on you that easily?

    I hope you feel better soon, keep your chin up and try to focus on the present, and the future. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

