So apparently all is only good until I tap into any sort of real memory of you or US, then all bets are off and there is no stopping the hurt… Looks like we’re riding this one out, yay.

image

How come when you told me forever it was bullshit but somehow I’m supposed to believe when you tell her forever you mean it?

Why is it different?

Why?

Why why why why why why why why?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

It doesn’t make any fucking sense to me.

How am I supposed to accept that?

Why can’t I accept that?

At least I’m not struggle to write/breathe/see ect all through tears because usually that is how a post like this would go. But now, well now I only want the answers I don’t have the longing to fix US like I used to. I have at least finally accepted the fact that there isn’t now and is never going to be an US, and that was a hard fucking one to accept. I literally fought accepting that one tooth and nail, I was determined to not let the love that you and I made go, but somehow in all these moons I have found some sort of sick peace with it.

I don’t think that means now or ever will mean that I am okay with the loss of US but no longer am I paralyzed by the fear and hurt of the loss.

I will forever miss your baby blues, your whispers, your smile, your love, your soul, your naughty, your nice, your recipe advice, your laugh, your passion, your caring, your words, your promises, your love of video games, your drunken late night calls. I will always remember the way your whole face would light up in smile when our eyes would meet and the way I felt it in my soul.

Okay I have to stop now because the tears have somehow found their way back and I have to stop before the reminder of what was or could have been breaks me, again.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

